Calling

I want to take the leap of faith
I want to believe in miracles
I want to live with wild abandon
Live for Him

But what if I sink?
What if I take that step
And sink too deep?
What if I cannot swim?

The waves are too high
The storm is too violent
I don’t want to drown
To be consumed by the blackness

What if God’s not there to catch me?
I will surely drown
Better to stay in the boat
At least I’ll have a chance

That one step will change my life
For better or worse
Do I risk everything
For a chance at greatness?
Better to stay in the boat
In the relative safety

But how much will I lose?
Why can’t I trust the One who gave me life?

One thought on “Calling

Leave a Reply

