Tear Away the Veil

Stifled
Clouded
Muted
Deaf

Distracted
Confused
Lost
Smothered

Where have I gone?
What have I done?
Who have I become?
Where do I belong?

I want clarity
To be rid of this fog

I want to see you
To gaze deeply into your eyes

I want to hear you
To hear your voice echo in my soul

I want to feel your presence
To feel you with me always

I want to breathe in you
To be more like you with every breath

I want to be free of this fog!
I want to be truly alive again!

I don’t want to live in confusion
I want to see you clearly
Hear you clearly
Feel you clearly
I want to be close to you

Tear away the veil!

Leave a Reply

