Change

People change
They grow
They become someone new

They are different
Not better or worse
But different

People grow
Relationships evolve
Things cannot always be as they were

I cannot always be there
But life does not stop
Change is constant

The world does not wait for you
So enjoy every moment
But what if I’m not there to enjoy it?

I need to spread my wings
Be my own person
But I don’t want to leave behind what I had

I don’t want to miss it
Not even one moment
But I can’t always be there

There’s no use longing for what I can’t have
It’s best to move on
But I love them

Who I was then
Is not who I am now
I cannot go back

Love in every moment
Appreciate every second
You don’t know how long you have

Leave a Reply

