One More Year

If my time was running out
If I had one year to go
I would live differently

I would embrace every moment
Spend time with those I love
Love those I’m with

I would not waste time
Do the things I love
Become who I have longed to be

I would try to make a difference
Help those who need it
Stand up for the little ones

I would worry less
Live every moment
Be fearless

I would travel more
Try new things
Go on adventures

I would give more hugs
Say “I love you”
Smile more

I would mourn for the moments I’d never have
Be thankful for all the moments I did have
See every moment as a blessing

I would appreciate every “last”
Apologize and forgive
Strive to be my best

If I had one year left
One more year on this earth
I would live differently…

But why wait?
Why say “what if”?
I say LIVE NOW!

Embrace every moment NOW
Be your best NOW
Do what you love NOW
Make a difference NOW
Help others NOW
Worry less NOW
Be fearless NOW
Travel NOW
Try new things NOW
Go on adventures NOW
Give hugs NOW
Say “I love you” NOW
Smile NOW
Be thankful NOW
Apologize NOW
Forgive NOW
LIVE NOW!

Do not wait for tomorrow
Our days are numbered
Do not waste them

The past cannot be changed
The future is not certain
Now is all we have

LIVE NOW!

One thought on “One More Year

Leave a Reply

